Tennesseetransitions


Saving Time and Energy on the Fourth of July
July 3, 2012, 9:43 PM
Filed under: Energy Savings, Time Savers, Uncategorized | Tags: ,

One week after we began our move to new urban digs, I’ve finally found a few moments to write again. I’ve missed writing this week, but I’m  inspired by my new writing ‘space’ which is much lighter and airier than my old writing space. In the interest of saving a bit of time here (unfortunately, airy writing spaces don’t necessarily allow me any more time to write) but letting all my regular readers of this blog know I survived a tough move in a horrendous heat wave, I wanted to share this short little video with you.

I tried this trick today; it worked just like the video AND it didn’t require me having to heat a big pot of boiling water, thereby adding even more heat and humidity to the kitchen. AND I saved a few hundred kilowatts of energy too-mine and the TVA’s!  Fresh corn season is here, so check this easy tip out:

And here’s a trick I’ve been using for years to butter my hot corn on the cob:

Happy Independence Day Ya’ll!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

