Tennesseetransitions


Christmas Simplified
November 30, 2013, 6:30 PM
Filed under: Buy Local, Local Food | Tags: ,

today

404289_502057389812066_1932938878_n

christmas shop local

I’ve informed my grown kids and teen-aged grandkids that this year, when they visit from Ohio during the holidays, their gift from Michael and me will be the gift of experience. This just means we’ll take them somewhere fun they’ve never been before. I’m thinking a trip to  Wonder Works in Gatlinburg, or to the Blue Moon Dinner Theater to watch their production of ‘A Tuna Christmas’ and a spin around the skating rink at the Bristol Motor Speedway in Lights would make fine memories. Their time here will definitely include a meal at One Acre Cafe, a pizza dinner from Scratch and maybe even cupcakes from Cake Buds. But most of all, I want our gift to support local businesses and be something they’ll remember for years to come. Christmas simplified, fun and local.  I’ll let you know how it goes…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It all sounds like lots of fun, and good stuff to be remembered. And, I love the snow falling on your blog!

Comment by sarasinart

I usually don’t start the snow until December 1st, but since this post was about Christmas, I couldn’t resist. Happy holidays to you too!

Comment by simpleintn

I think your idea for Christmas is grand! If I had folk visiting from out of town, I’d do the same.

Comment by Anne Whittemore




Leave a Reply

