Tennesseetransitions


Imagine
September 21, 2014, 3:23 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

peace2

Hi friends. Just a reminder that today is International Peace Day, sanctioned by the UN and observed by people all over the world. Each year on this day I pray there will be a profound change in the world, but I was disappointed when no one showed up at a local park earlier this afternoon to observe the occasion with me. I’d planned to fold origami peace cranes and plant “Peas for Peace” in the garden there. I folded some cranes anyway, and then planted the peas in the warm soil before I came home. Nice as this annual day is, I realize we don’t necessarily need a special day to observe and promote peace. Just visualize with me a Peace that starts within our hearts and then spreads throughout our lives and our families, our cities and states, an on to our countries and across the world. With a peace like that there would no longer be a need for this blog, and that would be a wonderful thing. The day’s not over.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sorry nobody else came Sam, but you did. That spreading Peace that you described would be a wonderful thing. Actually any small hopes of peace are good to hold on to.

Comment by sarasinart

I pray for peace with you!

Comment by Cassa




Leave a Reply

